India vs Pakistan Final, ICC Champions Trophy 2017, Highlights: Pakistan lifts the trophy for the first time | Watch Video

The defending champions failed to retain their legacy and lost this big game. It has been for the first time that Pakistan have beaten India massively in an ICC tournament finals

In the finals of the ICC Champions Trophy 2014, Pakistan defeated India by a big margin of 180 runs and became the new champion of this series. The defending champions failed to retain their legacy and lost this big game. It has been for the first time that Pakistan have beaten India massively in an ICC tournament finals. Last time when they faced each other in an ICC tournament finals was in 2007 T20 World Cup where India defeated Pakistan by 2 runs. But today the way Pakistan played and India failed to give it back perfectly.

Indian skipper won the toss and elected to field first. The Pakistani batsmen punished the bowlers too hard and played an extraordinary cricket. The opening pair added 128 runs for the first wicket while Fakhar Zaman played the best knock of the match. He scored his maiden century in this game and ended scoring 114 runs off 106 balls. Later, Mohammad Hafeez scored a half-century and along with Imad Wasim, took the team total to 338.

In return, the Indian batting tumbled right in the beginning with the wicket of Rohit Sharma who was dismissed for a duck. Later, the top 5 Indian batsmen were sent back to pavilion within 54 runs. Meanwhile, Hardik Pandya tried to pull it off but he lost his wicket after scoring 76 runs. The tail enders – Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kuma and R Ashwin – couldn’t do any special and India lost the match by 180 runs.

Here are the highlights of the Big Final:

The toss: India win the toss, elects to bowl first

The fans were high with joy and enthusiasm

Both the teams enters the field forthew final time for National Anthems

The fight for this master piece

The Pakistani openers – Azhar Ali and Fakhar Zaman – enters the field

Fakhar Zaman’s wicket… coud have been a wicket but a no-ball instead! Bumrah oversteps the crease

Fifty runs partnership between Azhar Ali and Fakhar Zaman

100 runs up for Pakistan!

Fifty for both openers

Azhar Ali commits suicide. It’s the first wicket for India

Maiden Hundred for young Fakhar Zaman

And the crowd cheers

A finest inning comes to an end. Fakhar Zaman departs for 114

A fine catch by Ravindra Jadeja!

Another wicket. Babur Azam departs

Kedar Jadhav commits no mistake

Proffesor Sahab, Mohammad Hafeez taking it big

Fifty for Mohammad Hafeez

Lucky Haffez. The ball hit the stumps but didn’t dislodge the bails

Pakistan scores a huge total of 338. What a batting performance by the team!

The chase begins

Pakistan, for the one last time, revising the strategy

Ohh gosh! An early shock to team India. Rohit Sharma departs for a duck!

Amir draws the first blood

Captain Kohli missed to make it big!

Amir strikes again

Oh my my… another wicket! Shikhar Dhawan departs

Third scalp for Amir

First Yuvraj and then MS Dhoni. 2 back-to-back wickets

Meanwhile Hasan Ali be like

Bad day for Mahi as well!

Somewhere in Lahore

Next wicket: Kedar Jadhav departs.

Pakistan skipper embraces the moment

Hardik ‘Kung Fu’ Pandya sets the ground on fire! Hits another 50.

And the Indian fans go crazy

Oh no… India’s last hope ends here! Pandya departs and it’s too depressing for everyone

Another scalp falls… Jadeja departs!

Batting or just formality? Ashwin goes !

Last wicket and here come the new Champions! Its Pakistan

The new Champions

For interesting videos from InUth, follow us on