India Tour Of Australia 2018-19: Test, ODI, T20I series Fixture Announced. Details Inside

The Aussies will host New Zealand and South Africa ahead of the two-month-long series against India

The fixture of the much-awaited India’s tour of Australia for a bilateral series has been announced. The series will begin from November 21 this year and will conclude next year on January 18. This two-month-long tour will consist of 3 T20Is, 4 Tests (Border-Gavaskar Trophy) and 3 ODIs. This will probably be the first time that Team India will play the T20I series ahead of the Tests and ODIs on the Aussie soil. The series commences at Gabba and ends in Melbourne.

As far as the Australian team is concerned, the absence of former skipper Steve Smith and David Warner will be a huge talking point, especially in Tests. They recently got slapped with a ban of 1 year along with Cameroon Bancroft (banned for 9 months) for tampering with the cricket ball during the Cape Town Test against South Africa.

ALSO READ: RCB v KKR: Virat Takes Superman Catch But Anushka’s Reaction Steals The Show — WATCH

Here’s the complete schedule of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2018-2019:

T20I Match No Date Venue
1 November 21 The Gabba, Brisbane
2 November 23 The MCG, Melbourne
3 November 25 The SCG, Sydney


ALSO READ: RR vs SRH: Who Is This Mystery Man Cheering For Rajasthan Royals?

Test Match No Date Venue
1 December 6-10 Adelaide Oval
2 December 14-18 Perth Stadium
3 December 26-30 The MCG, Melbourne
4 January 3-7

The SCG, Sydney


ALSO READ: IPL 2018: Can You Guess Whose Autograph Is On Virat Kohli’s Thigh Pads?

ODI Match No Date Venue
1 January 12 The SCG, Sydney
2 January 15 Adelaide Oval
3 January 18 The MCG, Melbourne


ALSO READ: IPL 2018 CSK vs MI: MS Dhoni’s This Picture With Ishan Kishan Is Going Viral

Under Smith’s captaincy, the Aussies defeated England and retained the Ashes urn this year. Under a new captain, the Aussies will host New Zealand and South Africa ahead of a two-month-long series against India.