IPL 2018, Prize List: Here's How Much Money The IPL 2018 Winner Will Get

IPL 2018: Right ahead of the first clash between the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings, the prize money for the winning team was announced

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 has entered in its final stage. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have reached the finals for the seventh time. CSK will face the winner of Qualifier 2 match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The IPL 2018 finals will be held on May 27 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Ahead of the IPL 2018 final match, let’s have a look at the amount the winner of this tournament will get.

The winner of this tournament will be awarded a whopping sum of Rs 20 crore. The runner-up team will bag a prize money of Rs 12.5 crore while the two teams at the third and fourth place will receive Rs 8.75 crore each.

ALSO READ: MI v CSK, Match 1: How Kerala Bowler KM Asif’s Luck By Chance Got Him Into CSK

ALSO READ: IPL 2018, MI v CSK, Match 1: MS Dhoni Can Break These Records Against MI!

Now after watching these figures, if we compare the IPL’s prize money with that of Pakistan Super League (PSL), the difference is jaw-dropping. PSL recently awarded its winner, Islamabad United, a sum of $ 1Million. Which means, Rs 6.49 crores! Even less than the 3rd and 4th ranked teams in IPL. In other words, 3 times more than the PSL winner’s amount. Moreover, the total PSL budget for the prize money is $3.5 Million (Rs 22.7 crores) while IPL showers a total of Rs 50 crore ($7.7 Million) on the table toppers.

We hope, it’s clear why the IPL is known as the biggest cash-rich tournament in the world.

ALSO READ: CSK Releases New Foot-Tapping IPL Anthem; Dhoni’s Whistle Is Amazing – WATCH 

This is for the first time, the IPL 2018 matches are being broadcasted on Star India network in 6 different languages.

ALSO READ: IPL 2018, Opening Ceremony: Full Performer List, Where To Watch, Timings, All You Need To Know

According to the reports, Bollywood actress Katrina Kaif, Jacqueline Fernandez and Kriti Sanon will entertain the audience during the closing ceremony of IPL at Wankhede Stadium.