India vs USA, FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017: Watch Live Coverage on DD Sports & Live Streaming on SonyLIV

The wait is finally over for the Indian football fans. The Indian football team is all set to take on the USA in the opening game of Group A at JLN Stadium, New Delhi

For the first time in the history of FIFA world tournaments, Indian team is going to make a debut. The wait is over as the day has finally come when Amarjit Singh-led Indian U-17 football team will take on the USA at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on October 6 at New Delhi. The army of young Indian boys will be hoping to go all guns blazing against much superior USA side.

The Indian side is relying upon the strikers Aniket Jadhav and Abhijit Sarkar while Komal Thatal and Stalin Sanjeev could also turn out to be a catalyst in their surge for success. As far as the midfield is concerned, the abilities of skipper Amarjit Singh Kiyam and his cousin Jeakson Singh could play a big part in breaking down the strong US attack.

Match Timings:

The second match of the tournament will be played between host India and the United States. The match will start at 8 PM IST and will be played at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Delhi.

Where to watch live streaming?

The live streaming of New Zealand vs Turkey and India vs United States U-17 FIFA World Cup matches will be available on Sony Liv.

Where to watch live telecast on TV?

For Indian viewers, the match will be broadcasted by DD Sports and Sony Pictures Networks.

Official ball for FIFA U-17 World Cup

FIFA Under-17 Football World Cup matches will be played with Krasava. The pattern on the Adidas’ ball features a striking red design with jagged lines running through it, designed to represent the design of a Russian Ruby and the metaphorical jewel of the game.

Indian Team Squad

Goalkeepers: Dheeraj Singh, Prabhsukhan Gill, Sunny Dhaliwal

Defenders: Boris Singh, Jitendra Singh, Anwar Ali, Sanjeev Stalin, Hendry Antonay, Namit Deshpande

Midfielders: Suresh Singh, Ninthoinganba Meetei, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Abhijit Sarkar, Komal Thatal, Lalengmawia, Jeakson Singh, Nongdamba Naorem, Rahul Kannoly Praveen, Md. Shahjahan

Forwards: Rahim Ali, Aniket Jadhav

USA Squad

Goalkeepers: Alex Budnik, Carlos Joaquim Dos Santos, Justin Garces.

Defenders: Sergino Dest, Christopher Gloster, Jaylin Lindsey, James Sands, Tyler Shaver, Akil Watts.

Midfielders: George Acosta, Taylor Booth, Christopher Durkin, Blaine Ferri, Chris Goslin, Indiana Vassilev.

Forwards: Ayo Akinola, Andrew Carleton, Jacobo Reyes, Bryan Reynolds, Joshua Sargent, Tim Weah.

For interesting videos from InUth, follow us on