India vs West Indies, 1st ODI, Queen's Park Oval, Live Streaming: Watch Live Telecast on Sony Six, Ten 1 HD, Ten 3 and Live Streaming on Hotstar

The live telecast of India vs West Indies match will be available on Sony Six and Ten Sports. And Live Streaming on Hotstar. The match will start at 18:30 IST

Leaving behind the bitter memories of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 finals, Team India are all set to take on Windies in the first ODI of the 5-game ODI series starting from June 23. Despite losing their last ODI to Pakistan by a huge margin of 180 runs and Anil Kumble-Virat Kohli rift, the Indian team is looking much confident to play their next game on the Caribbean Soil. On the other hand, the Windies team looks a bit on the weaker side after they ended up with a series draw to Afghanistan in the brief One-day International (ODI) rubber earlier this month.

Where to watch the live telecast of India vs Windies match?

The live telecast of India vs Windies match will be available live on Sony Six and Sony Six HD in English, and Ten 1 HD and Ten 3 in Hindi. The match will start at 18:30 IST

About the Teams:

Team India

The entire world witnessed the form of Team India in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Though they lost the finals to their arch rivals Pakistan the way they played throughout the tournament was phenomenal. The team looks entirely composite with the players it has in the squad. Opener Rohit Sharma has given rest for this series while to replace him in the opening slot, Virat Kohli has Ajinkya Rahane as the option.

Two youngsters – Rishabh Pant and Kuldeep Yadav – have been included in the squad.

Rishabh Pant performed extremely well in the 10th edition of the Indian Premier League and later included in the backup squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Finally, he got the ODI call for this series in West Indies and now, the nation wants to see this young cricketing talent to perform on the Caribbean soil.

Kuldeep Yadav has been the most favourite choice when it comes to picking up a Chinaman bowler. Kuldeep was a part of the team in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy against Australia. He appeared in the last Test held in Dharamshala and performed exceptionally well by taking 4 important wickets in the game. He was also included in the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) where he was considered as one of the key players in the team.

Rest of the squad is as same as that of the Champions Trophy.

The Windies XI

The entire team has been revised as the big names including Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy and Marlon Samuels will not be a part of the team. Speedster Jason Holder has the responsibility to lead the side while it ‘s going to be a good platform for several youngsters Evin Lewis, Kesrick Williams, Shai Hope, Jason Mohammed, Rovman Powell, Alzarri Joesph who have made their name in Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2016.

The Pitch

Weather Reports

As far as weather is concerned, there are chances for rain. In that case, few overs might be deducted and D/L method may be implemented as we saw in the recently concluded ICC Champions Trophy. The team winning the toss will be inclined to win the toss and bowl first.


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Kedar Jadhav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Umesh Yadav.

West Indies: Jason Holder (Captain), Jonathan Carter, Miguel Cummins, Alzarri Joseph, Jason Mohammed, Kieran Powell, Kesrick Williams, Devendra Bishoo, Roston Chase, Shai Hope (WK), Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Rovman Powell.

For interesting videos from InUth, follow us on