All you need to know about new Uttar Pradesh CM, Yogi Adityanath

Oath taking will take place at 2:15 pm on March 19 in UP, PM Modi and Amit Shah to also remain present, said Venkaiah Naidu

Yogi Adityanath has been declared as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh while Keshav Prasad Maurya and Manoj Sinha are appointed deputy CMs. The decision has been taken in the Bhartiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Legislature Party meet at Lok Bhawan in Lucknow on Saturday. The swearing ceremony will take place on March 19.

The announcement for the coveted post of state Chief Minister was much awaited. BJP has made a comeback to power in the state after 15 years.

Earlier, BLP registered a historic victory in Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections. The saffron won on 312 seats while its allies also won on 12 seats taking the total tally to 325 seats on March 11.

Here are the five things you need to know about newly appointed Chief Minister, Yogi Adityanath

Adityanath belongs to a Rajput family and his real name is Ajay Singh.

Adityanath is member of parliament from Gorakhpur seat since 1998. He was 26 years when he first became the member.

He holds a B.Sc degree from the H.N.B. Garhwal University in Srinagar, Uttarakhand.

After Prime Minister Narendra Modi, it was Yogi Adityanath who campaigned extensively in the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.

He found Hindu Yuva Vahini, in 2002

The jubilant BJP leaders have claimed the verdict has proved that the party has been able to break the caste barriers in the state and are all praises for party chief Amit Shah, who was the main strategist in the UP polls.