64th National Film Awards Highlights: Akshay Kumar gets Best Actor for Rustom, Pink wins Best Film on social issues -- Watch Live Stream Online

64th National Film Awards Live has begun. The awards will be declared for the movies released in 2016. Stay with us for live updates

The most popular and critically acclaimed National Film Awards are back with a bang! With so many movies releasing in a year, it gets really difficult to pick the best from the lot. However, the jury has given their verdict and decided to appreciate the hard work of filmmakers, actors, actresses and all the technicians associated. For starter, Sonam Kapoor’s Neerja has bagged the award for Best Film category.

The most sought after event of the year is taking place at the National Media Centre in New Delhi. The press conference of the National Film Award was started at 11:30 AM. This year, eminent filmmaker Shri Priyadarshan will be the Jury Chairperson in Feature Films category. The popular director has given us massive hits like Hera Pheri, Bhagam Bhaag etc. Stay with us for live updates:

ALSO READ: Complete list of 64th National Film Awards Live

1.12 pm: Best Female Playback Singer Award goes to Bengali singer Imaan Chakravorty for the song Tumi Jaake Bhalobasho from Praktan
1.10 pm: Best book on cinema was won by Lata Surgatha — a book that narrates the story of legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar
1.09 pm: Sathamanam Bhavathi gets Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment
1.07 pm: Best Debut Film of a Director goes to Deep Chaudari (Alifa)
1.02 pm: Best stunt choreography goes to Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)
1 pm: Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment goes to Sathamanam Bhavathi
12.59 pm: Best eductaional film The Waterfall
12.58 pm: Best animation film — Hum chitra Banate hain
12.54 pm: In the Best Supporting Actor category, veteran actor Manoj Joshi has won for Marathi film Dashakriya
12.52 pm: actress Sonam Kapoor wins Special Jury Award for Neerja
12.48 pm: Maheshinite Pratikaram gets Best Screenplay
12.47 pm: Best Child Artiste goes to Adish Praveen and two others
12.46 pm: Malayalam documentary Chembai: My Discovery of a Legend gets Best Non-feature Film
12.43 pm: Best Environmental film conferred to The Tiger who crossed the line
12.41 pm: Indira Gandhi Award for debut director is Khalifa (Bengali)
12.40 pm: Best Bengali Film goes to Bisarjan
12.39 pm: Reservation wins Best Kannada Film
12.38 pm: Best Marathi film conferred to Dashakriya
12.37 pm:: Best VFX award goes to Ajay Devgn’s Shivaay
12.33 pm: Adil Hussain Wins Special Mention, calls Mukti Bhawan a Masterstroke
12.28 pm: Best Male Playback Singer goes to Sundara Iyer for Tamil film Joker
12.27 pm: Shoojit Sircar’s Pink wins Best Film on social issues. Sircar gets fourth consecutive National award
12.26 pm: Priyanka Chopra’s Ventilator won several awards this year including Best Director award
12.25 pm: Special Mention Award goes to The Eyes of Darkness
12.24 pm: Award for Best children film goes to Dhanak
12.20 pm: Kashmiri girl Zaira Wasim won hearts as young Geeta Phogat in Nitesh Tiwari’s Dangal
12.16 pm: Best Actor of the year conferred to Akshay Kumar for film Rustom
12.08 pm: Neerja gets best Hindi Feature Film
12 pm:
Uttar Pradesh is selected ‘Most Film Friendly State’, Special mention Award to Jharkhand