64th National Film Awards 2017 to be conferred today. Here's a complete list of winners

From Neerja, Pink to Dangal, here is the complete list of winners of National Film Awards 2017

President Pranab Mukherjee will felicitate the recipients of the 64th National Awards at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi. Akshay Kumar won his first Best Actor award for the role of a navy officer in Rustom. Neerja has been adjudged the Best Hindi film whereas its lead actor Sonam Kapoor has also got special mention from the jury.

The jury for the feature film has been headed by none other than Priyadarshan who is known for his fabulous works in Bollywood industry as well.

Here’s the list of the awards this year:

Uttar Pradesh is selected ‘ Most Film Friendly State’ Special mention Award to Jharkhand
Best writing on Films G Dhananjayan selected
Best book On cinema goes to Lata Surgatha- a book that narrates the story of legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar
Best Music: Leeches
Best Short fiction: Aba
Best Animation: Hum Chitra Banate Hain
Best Educational Film: The Waterfalls
Best Environment Film: The Tiger Who Crossed the Line
Best Investigative Film: Placebo
Best Biographical/Historical reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka
Best Non-Feature Film: Fireflies in the Abyss
Special Mention (Feature Film): Kadwi Hawa, Mukti Bhavan, Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhavan and Sonam Kapoor for Neerja
Best Tamil Film: Joker

Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju
Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya
Best Hindi Film: Neerja
Best Bengali Film: Bisarjan
Best Kannada Film: Reservation
Best Malayalam film: Maheshinite Pratikaram
Best Visual Effects: Shivaay

ALSO READ: Shivaay movie review

Best Female Playback Singer: Iman Chakraborty
Best Male Playback Singer: Sunder Iyer
Special Jury Mention (acting): Mohanlal (Munthiri Vallikal Thalirkkumbol)

Best Actor: Akshay Kumar for Rustom

Best Children’s Film: Dhanak, Hindi

Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim for Dangal
Best Film On Social Issues: Pink

Best Action Choreography: Peter Hein for Pulimurugan
Best Feature Film: Kasav, Marathi film
Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar, for Ventilator

Special Mention Award: The Eyes of Darkness
Best Actress: Surabhi

Best Sound Recording: Kaadu Pookkunna Neram
Best Screenplay: Maheshinite Pratikaram
Best Non-feature Film: Malayalam documentary Chembai: My Discovery of a Legend
Best Child Artiste: Adish Praveen for Kunju Dalvam (Malayalam); Nur Islam and Samiul Alam for Sahaj Pather Gappo (Bengali) and Manohara. K for Railway Children (Kannada)

For interesting entertainment and lifestyle videos from InUth, follow us on Youtube.com/InUthdotcom