Lucknow Constituency Results 2017: BJP leading in all 5 seats in Lucknow, headed towards a clean sweep

BJP has overcome the challenge posed by Samajwadi Party and is predicted to win all five seats in Lucknow

3: 51 PM: According to latest EC updates, BJP candidates are leading in all five seats in Lucknow.

2:11 PM: BJP’s Dr Neeraj Bora is fast catching up with Samajwadi Party’s Abhishek Mishr in Lucknow West. This is the only assembly constituency in Lucknow where BJP is trailing. BJP’s candidates are leading in Lucknow East, Central, North and Cantonment.

12:00 PM: BJP’s candidates leading from Lucknow Cantonment, Lucknow East and Lucknow West, SP candidates maintain lead in Lucknow Central and Lucknow North seats.

11:50 AM – BJP’s Dr Reeta Joshi is well on her way to a comfortable win in Lucknow Cantonment now. Mulayam’s daughter-in-law Aparna Yadav is trailing Joshi by nearly 20,000 votes. Hard to make a comeback from here for Aparna.

10:31 AM- Reeta Joshi now surging ahead of Aparna Yadav. The BJP candidate is now leading by over 4,000 votes.

10:13 AM- BJP’s Reeta Joshi is in a neck and neck fight with SP’s Aparna Yadav in Lucknow Cantonment. Yadav is just trailing by a little over a 1,000 votes.

9:52 AM: BJP’s Ashustosh Tandan leading in Lucknow East over Congress’ Anurag Singh

9:05 AM – SP’s Aparna Yadav, the daughter-in-law of party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav, is trailing from Lucknow Cantt, according to the latest trends

The state capital of Lucknow is an important political constituency both at the Centre and for the state assembly. It is a stronghold of the BJP, being held by the party continuously since 1991. At present, Lucknow is represented by Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh in Lok Sabha. In the past, the state capital has been represented by a former Prime Minister, Atal Behari Vajpayee, at least on one occasion.

Samajwadi Party Chief Mulayam Singh Yadav’s younger daughter-in-law Aparna Yadav is one of the star contestants from Lucknow Cantonment seat.

Candidates in fray from five assembly constituencies in Lucknow,

Lucknow West

BSP – Armaan Khan

BJP – Suresh Kumar Shrivastav

SP – Mod Rehan

Lucknow North

BSP – Ajay Kumar Srivastava

BJP – Dr.Neeraj Bora

SP – Abhishek Mishra

Lucknow East

BSP – Saroj Kumar Shukla

BJP – Ashutosh Tandan “Gopal Ji”

Congress – Anurag Singh

Lucknow Central

BSP – Rajeev Srivastava

BJP – Brijesh Pathak

Congress – Abdul Maroof Khan

SP – Ravidas Mehrotra

Lucknow Cantonment

BSP – Yogesh Dixit

BJP – Dr. Reeta Joshi

SP – Aparna Yadav