BJP a party of 'desh bhakts', say Muslim voters while celebrating party's historic victory in Uttar Pradesh

All the nationalist Muslims came out and vote for BJP in this elections. BJP is the party of Nationalist, says Muslim voter

The Bharatiya Janata Party is scripting a historic win in Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. Powered by an aggressive campaign under Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP is cruising towards victory with a strong lead on 306 seats. The saffron party is set to assume power in the state after 15 long years.

Reacting to party’s victory, Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office Jitendra Singh said: “BJP’s cruising to victory in Uttar Pradesh was an indication that voters in the state have risen above caste for the first time.”

“For the first time we are seeing people rising above caste in Uttar Pradesh. The voters have moved a step ahead of politicians,” the minister added.

Meanwhile, not just Hindus, some voters from the minority community too gathered outside the party office in Lucknow and celebrate the party’s emphatic victory. Talking about it with the leading news channel, the Muslims voters said: “ This is the biggest victory for the BJP. This mandate proves that people were tired and frustrated of Mulayam Singh-led Samajwadi Party’s ill rule.”

“All the nationalist Muslims came out and vote for BJP in this elections. BJP is the party of Nationalist.”

Muslim women, who were also present outside the party’s office in Lucknow, said that they voted for the party because they think they party is ‘good’ for the minorities.

‘Yar muslims ne iss bar development ko vote kia hai… My whole voted for BJP,” a Facebook user Najaf Naqvi posted a comment on a video that shared on their FB page.

What is remarkable in this BJP’s win is that despite not giving a ticket to even a single Muslim candidate, the party has performed beyond the expectations in regions where communal politics have often dominated.

Calling the victory bigger than the 2014, Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad said: “It is a tectonic shift in Indian politics,” he said. “UP is a laboratory of India. Demonetisation has worked and we are proud of Modi’s leadership. It is a bigger victory than the 2014 win in the Lok Sabha election.”

BJP candidates led in all major cities in partic lar, including in five of the eight seats in Lucknow, eight of the 10 seats in Kanpur, nine of the 12 seats in Allahabad and seven of the eight seats in Varanasi, Modi’s Lok Sabha constituency.

Even in Amethi, Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi’s Lok Sabha seat, the BJP’s Garima Singh had forged ahead.