Jasprit Bumrah Once Again Takes A Wicket Off No Ball & You All Know What Followed On Twitter

Why Jasprit Bumrah, why?

Jasprit Bumrah and ‘no ball’ off a wicket have almost become a synonym now. It started in T20 World Cup 2016 when he took the wicket of Lendl Simmons off a no ball. It was followed by a blunder in ICC Champions Trophy 2017 final.

This time Bumrah took the wicket of England skipper Joe Root on Day 1 of the fourth Test.

Root was plumb in front of the wicket. Umpire did rule in the favour of India but skipper Virat Kohli opted for Decision Review System (DRS) seeing how confident Bumrah is. The routine no ball check before the review showed that Bumrah had overstepped which resulted in India wasting a review.

Kohli was visibly disappointed with Bumrah bowling a no ball as Root’s wicket is always crucial. The no ball did not prove costly for India as Ishant Sharma took his wicket after three overs.

Here are a few reactions to the 24-year-old’s no ball wicket:

ALSO READ: After Winning Gold Medal In Asian Games 2018, Swapna Bharman Still Awaits Proper Shoes For Her 12-Toed Feet

Bumrah may end up being the bowler with most international wickets off no balls.