IPL 2018 Final, CSK vs SRH: MS Dhoni or Rashid Khan – Who Will Prove To Be The Match Winner?

IPL 2018 Final: Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad will face-off in the summit clash of IPL 2018 season at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai

Indian Premier League (IPL) season 2018, the 51-day long T20 carnival, will end tomorrow with a face-off between two-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Sunrisers Hyderabad in the  11th season of the IPL at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on May 27.

Both the sides have faced each other thrice in the ongoing edition of the league and the Super Kings hold a 3-0 record over their southern counterpart.

In the much awaited final it will be the clash between Hyderabad’s bowling and Chennai’s batting.

For Sunrisers, leg-spinner from Afghanistan, Rashid Khan would be the key to grab the trophy. He has been brilliant throughout the season bagging 21 wickets from 16 games.

The leggie came up with a sensational figure of 3/19 against Kolkata last night apart from a quick-fire cameo of 34 from just 10 balls.

Rashid had also troubled Chennai in the first qualifier with figures of 2/11.

He is also the most economical bowler in IPL 2018 so far with 6.78 Econ. He has bowled 158 dots in 64 overs.

For CSK, Dhoni would be the game changer for them. MSD is the backbone of CSK’s middle order. On his day, he can chase any possible target.

Known for finishing games with a six, Dhoni has been in prime form with his bat as well as with his wicket-keeping gloves.

In 15 matches so far, Dhoni has scored 455 runs, 276 from boundaries (30×6, 24×4), at a strike rate of over 150.

Behind the stumps, Dhoni has taken 11 catches and 2 stumpings are also in his credit.

The IPL 2018 will surely be going the edge-of-the-seat thriller for fans when the two best teams of this year’s league square-off for one final time.


Chennai Super Kings- MS Dhoni(Captain/WK), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Faf du Plessis, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, David Willey.

Sunrisers Hyderabad- Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan, Kane Williamson(Captain), Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Rashid Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, T Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Alex Hales.