IPL 2017 Points Table, Team Standings and Net Run Rate after match no 56

In match number 56 of the Indian Premier League, Virat Kohli-led side Royala Challengers Bangalore end this IPL season on happy note as they thrashed Delhi Daredevils by 10 runs

In match number 56 of the Indian Premier League, Virat Kohli-led side Royala Challengers Bangalore end this IPL season on happy note as they thrashed Delhi Daredevils by 10 runs in their last game. After electing to bat first, RCB manage to put decent total of 161 on board, thanks to some fine batting display by skipper Virat Kohli and explosive batsman from West Indies Chris Gayle. In reply, Delhi kept losing wickets and could only manage to score 151 (all-out). They lost the battle by 10 runs. Both the team are already out of playoffs race.

Earlier, in match number 55 of the Indian Premier League, Steven Smith-led Rising Pune Supergiant thrashed Kings XI Punjab in a one-sided game by 9 wickets to fix their spot in the playoffs. Asked to bat first, Kings XI Punjab kept losing wickets on regular intervals and they finally bowled out for just 73. In reply, RPS chased down the target with ease and achieved the target in juts 12 overs. With this win, RPS move to No. 2 on the Points Table. All set to meet Mumbai Indians at the Wankhede stadium on May 16.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) season 10 commenced on April 5 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad where the defending Champions Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) took the runners-up of the previous season Royal Challengers Bangalore and began their journey with a superb victory.

The tournament commenced without many star players including Virat Kohli, R Ashwin, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, AB de Villiers, KL Rahul etc. as all of them were injured and under recovery. However, some of them joined their respective IPL squads while some of them ruled out as they couldn’t recover.

This IPL is considered as the most special edition for many reasons. Firstly, the grand Indian cricket tournament has completed 10 years and has provided a stage to numerous young talents to showcase their skills. Secondly, this year, players from Afghanistan (Mohammed Nabi and Rashid Khan) and UAE (Chirag Shah) made their debuts in this tournament and played phenomenally well. Especially, Rashid Khan, who not only bamboozled many big players like Brendon McCullum and Rohit Sharma in his first over of every game but also became the first one to grab the Purple cap in the tournament.

Till now, the competition has been full of entertainment and classic cricket skills were witnessed in almost all the games. Along with serving many neck-to-neck affairs, the tournament has also proved that this T20 tournament has been the most favourite cricket championship of this country.







 Mumbai    Indians [Q] 14 10 4 20 +0.784
Rising Pune Supergiant [Q] 14 9 5 18      +0.176

Sunrisers Hyderabad [Q]

14 8 5 17 +0.599
Kolkata Knight Riders [Q] 14 8 6 16 +0.641

Kings XI Punjab

14 7 7 14  -0.009

Delhi Daredevils

14 6 8 12 -0.512

Gujarat Lions

14 4 10 8 -0.412

Royal Challengers Bangalore

14 3 10 7 -1.299


Orange Cap:

                        Batsman                        Team                             Runs
                  David Warner Warner                            SRH                            604
               Shikhar Dhawan                            SRH                              468
                 Suresh Raina                             GL                               442


Purple Cap:

                                           Bowler                  Team                   Wickets
                                Bhuvneshwar Kumar  Bhuvneshwar Kumar                    SRH                        25
                            Jaydev Unadkat                    RPS                      21
                              Imran Tahir                     RPS                      18


For interesting sports videos from InUth, follow us on