Here's the list of star Indian players who will miss IPL 10 due to injury!

IPL 10 takes a serious hit on stardom as star Indian players who can change the game on their own from any situation

It won’t be same anymore, the biggest T20 extravaganza gets hit by injury as big names would not be gracing Indian Premier League (IPL) Season 10 with their presence. Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) spinner Ravichandran Ashwin opts out of IPL 10 due to repetitive sports hernia which has been hampering with his fitness of late. Other players too won’t be taking part in the cash-rich league starting April 5.

Murali Vijay who had to miss the Bengaluru Test due to shoulder injury too has decided to opt out of the IPL 10, he captained the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) side for a few matches before David Miller took over. Not only him but fiery opener KL Rahul too is set to miss IPL 10 and would not be donning the Royal Challengers Bangalore jersey due to his shoulder injury. According to reports he might go under the knife in England during IPL 10 and will need rest to recover from the surgery.

The list does not just end here, the fiery pacer, Umesh Yadav who haunted Australian batsmen through the Border-Gavaskar Trophy is set to miss the initial matches of IPL 10. Yadav played right through India’s home season and needed some resting to rejuvenate himself.

Same goes for World’s no.1 Test bowler Ravindra Jadeja who needs to take some time off cricket and then make a comeback into Suresh Raina-led Gujrat Lions (GL). His presence in the side is crucial as he is an indispensable member of the new franchise.

Earlier RCB skipper Virat Kohli too revealed that he too is set to miss at least two matches of IPL 10 due to his shoulder injury which he suffered during Ranchi Test Day One’s play.

Indian players need some resting after a long home season. With ICC Champions Trophy 2017 around the corner it is crucial they get back into shape and defend the title on the peak of their fitness.

Not only Indian players but a few overseas players too will not be featuring in the cash-rich league. South Africa’s wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock and all-rounder Jean-Paul Duminy too will not be playing for Delhi Daredevils in the initial matches due to other commitments.