India vs Sri Lanka 2nd ODI Pallekele Live Streaming: Watch online streaming on Sony Ten 3, Sony Six and Sony LIV

Virat Kohli led Team India set to take on hosts Sri Lanka in the second One Day International of the five match series at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on August 24. Team India registered a comprehensive nine-wicket victory over Sri Lankans in the series opener.

The visitors thrashed Sri Lanka in the first ODI thanks to left-arm spinner Axar Patel who returned figures of 3/34 to restrict the hosts to 216 runs which were comfortably chased down with the help of unbeaten knocks from opener Shikhar Dhawan (132 not out) and skipper Virat Kohli (82 not out).

Where to watch live

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd ODI is scheduled for 2.30pm local time, 2.30pm IST, 10am BST, 5am ET. Here is the live TV and streaming options.

India: TV: Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 3 HD, Sony Six, Sony Six HD. Live Streaming: Sonyliv.

Key Players

Sri Lanka: All eyes will be on batsman Niroshan Dickwella who produced a half-century in the opening match. Besides, Sri Lankans will be hoping a fine show from Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis and Angelo Mathews in the middle-order. All three were off to good starts but failed to build match winning knock in the first ODI.

In the bowling department, experienced pacer Lasith Malinga will be the key for the Lankans.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli in the top order and middle-order specialist Mahendra Singh Dhoni and all-rounder Hardik Pandya hold the key for the visitors in the batting department. In the bowling department, pacers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah along with spinners Axar Patel and Yuzvendra Chahal will look to trouble the Sri Lankan batting.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur.

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga (captain), Lasith Malinga, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Niroshan Dickwella (wicket-keeper), Danushka Gunathilaka, Vishwa Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Wanidu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Milinda Siriwardana, Dushmantha Chameera, Malinda Pushpakumara, Akila Dananjaya.