India vs Australia, ICC Women's World Cup 2017 semi-final Live Streaming: Watch Live Telecast and Live Streaming on Hotstar

India Women vs Australia Women semi-final Live Streaming: India need to play the brand of cricket they have played through the tournament barring a few

It is time for a perfect payback as India Women take on Australia Women in the semi-final of ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 at County Ground, Derby. Indian skipper Mithali Raj is confident ahead of the clash and convinced that they can beat Australia, the brand of cricket they have played throughout the tournament has been distinctive. On the other hand, Australia Women have had a great tournament so far. They have dominated teams in World Cup and have won the title 6 times in the history. They are also the ‘Defending Champions’ of the tournament.

What happened last time India-Australia met?

India were outclassed in the group stages of the tournament as they were beaten by 8 wickets with 29 balls to spare. Despite opener Punam Raut’s century and Raj’s record-breaking half-century Indian bowlers could not defend a total of 227. Indian batsmen know that they would have to score at least 250 if they are to put pressure on Australia.

X-factor of the game

Rajeshwari Gayakwad who took 5 wickets in the virtual quarter-final against New Zealand and helped the side to a comprehensive win will be under the spotlight. She might be the x-factor India need to get past the Champions and reach their first final in the history of the tournament.

Where is the India Women vs Australia Women match going to be played?

The virtual quarter-final clash between India and Australia will be played on Thursday, July 20, 2017, at County Ground, Derby.

Where to watch India Women vs Australia Women semi final clash?

The live telecast will be available on Star Sports Network whereas the live streaming will be available on Hotstar.

Besides, Jhulan Goswami needs just one wicket to become the highest wicket-taker in World Cup. It will be another addition to her records in ODIs.


India Women: Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Mithali Raj(c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sushma Verma(wk), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parween, Mansi Joshi, Ekta Bisht, Mona Meshram

Australia Women: Beth Mooney, Nicole Bolton, Meg Lanning(c), Ellyse Perry, Elyse Villani, Alex Blackwell, Alyssa Healy(wk), Ashleigh Gardner, Jess Jonassen, Megan Schutt, Rachael Haynes, Kristen Beams, Belinda Vakarewa, Amanda Wellington, Sarah Aley