Video: India's Ravindra Jadeja optimises DRS against Australia, shows he is the real 'SIR'

India vs Australia, Ind v Aus: Sir Ravindra Jadeja did not need a second invitation, he went up for the DRS and he was proved right

India is still trailing Australia in the crucial Dharamshala decider. Day 2 was not ideal from team India’s point of view as they lost six wickets and were still 52 runs short. Hence, day 3 was important from India’s point to take a prominent lead. To dampen the chances of that, Ravindra Jadeja was given out caught behind of the very first ball of day 3 by Pat Cummins. As the umpire raised his finger, Ravindra Jadeja did not need a second invitation. He went up for the DRS and was proved right. India finally had a sigh of relief when ‘Not Out’ was displayed on the gigantic screen.

India is desperately looking to hold fort and take a lead, and for that Ravindra Jadeja and Wriddhiman Saha have to put their heads at the job and grind it like Saha did in Ranchi. India have a mountain to climb and there is a lot at stake—one, the Border-Gavaskar trophy and then, seven back-to-back Test series wins.

As we speak, the players are taking drinks and India have not lost a wicket in the first one hour and are trailing by 15 runs. A lead of 100 runs will not be bad considering the pitch.

So thanks to Jadeja, he has got a life and should put it behind him and concentrate on the job at hand.