Ross Taylor makes Cameraman wait for six balls to film him hit a big hit in slow motion — Watch Video

Ross Taylor has been training in the nets ahead of three-match ODI series and three T20Is starting October 22. Before the ODI series, New Zealand will be playing a practice game against Board’s President XI. Taylor posted a video of himself on his Instagram account. In the video, Taylor advances down the pitch and hits the ball for a big hit. The video has been recorded in slow motion as the Kiwi batsman gets it in the middle of the bat. Though it was not his shot that caught the eyes but the caption of the video. The video was posted with the caption, “The patient cameraman only had to wait about six balls before I hit one cleanly #humid #india #cricket”.

Taylor has been practising in Mumbai’s CCI Cricket Club. He will be playing the practice game at Brabourne Stadium. The 33-year-old will be looking to make a strong comeback in this ODI series as he could only score 119 runs from 5 innings in the previous one. He could not do much in the Test format as well scoring just 89 runs in 6 innings. One of the reasons the Kiwi batting lineup faltered was because Taylor was out of form.

Here’s the video that Taylor posted-

Taylor’s responsibility increases as he is the most experienced batsman in the side. The youngsters who will be making their debut in the ODI series will be looking up to him for inspiration.

Here are the squads for the practice game –

The patient cameraman only had to wait about six balls before I hit one cleanly #humid #india #cricket

A post shared by Ross Taylor (@rossltaylor3) on

New Zealand ODI squad-

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Henry Nicholls, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, George Worker

Board President’s XI team:

Prithvi Shaw, Shivam Chaudhary, Shreyas Iyer (C), Karun Nair, Gurkeerat Mann, Milind Kumar, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shahbaz Nadeem, Karn Sharma, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Avesh Khan, KL Rahul.