IPL 2017 Player Auction date announced, to be held on February 20

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 player aucti0n is set to be held in Bengaluru on February 20. Earlier it was scheduled to be held on February 4 but due to ongoing tussle between BCCI members forced the dates to be postponed for an indefinite period.

Earlier there were speculations that Mumbai would host IPL player auction this year. Mumbai have also hosted the player auction of the inaugural season of IPL in 2008. The infamous T20 league will be starting on April 5 with final to be played on May 21. The dates for 10th edition of IPL were finalised by BCCI’s Committee of Administrators (COA) on February 1.

The IPL 2017 auction will be the final edition under the existing 10-year contract.


The auction will start at around 9 am IST.

Teams Taking Part

The teams who will take part in the IPL auction 2017 are Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions.