Pakistan XI vs World XI: When and where to watch live streaming, live telecast | All you need to know

Sarfraz Ahmed-led Pakistan XI side will go up against Faf du Plessis-led World XI at in Independence Cup comprising of three T20I matches

Pakistani cricket fans will get the much-awaited dose of international cricket they had been waiting for as the World XI’s tour of Pakistan begins from September 12. Three T20Is will be played in Lahore as Pakistan XI would look to prove themselves in front of their home crowd. Faf du Plessis-led World XI have already landed in Lahore and the jersey of the match has been revealed. Skipper Sarfraz Ahmed, who brought glory to Pakistan after winning the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, will finally get to play an international match against a star-studded international team.

The security is tight in Lahore as Pakistan government is ensuring that the return of international cricket remains away from controversy. Samuel Badree did not arrive with Faf du Plessis & Co as he is expected to arrive later on September 11.

The Pakistan team are ecstatic to play in front of their home crowd. They are scheduled to play three T20I matches on September 12, 13 and 15 respectively. The only bad news for them is that Mohammad Amir won’t feature in the historic game. According to ESPNCricinfo, he is expecting a child soon and is currently with his wife in England.

Match Timings: 

The first T20I will start from 20:00 IST.


All the T20Is of Independence Cup will be played at Gadaffi Stadium, Lahore.

Where to watch live streaming?

The live streaming of Pakistan XI vs World XI will be available on around the globe.

Where to watch live telecast on TV?

For Indian users, the match will be broadcasted by DSports.

Pakistan Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Amin, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees, Usman Khan, Sohail Khan

World XI Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, George Bailey, Paul Collingwood, Ben Cutting, George Elliott, Tamim Iqbal, David Miller, Tim Paine (wk), Thisara Perera, Darren Sammy, Samuel Badree, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir