Women's T20 IPL: Full Squad Announced; Meg Lanning, Ellyse Perry & 24 Others Roped-In

Women's T20 IPL: The one-off IPL-style women’s T20 game will be played on May 22 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai

Just days after giving green signal to the IPL- style T20 game for women cricketers, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the full squad of the two participating teams. The two teams have been named ‘IPL Trailblazers’ and ‘IPL Supernovas’ which will be led by Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur respectively.

As per the squad announced, the Supernovas include Indian skipper Mithali Raj and Veda Krishnamurthy as the marquee Indian players. Among the overseas cricketers, the team will have Ellyse Perry, Sophie Devine, Meg Lanning, Megan Schutt and Danielle Wyatt.

ALSO READ: Rohit Sharma Reveals How Kieron Pollard Felt After Getting Dropped From Playing XI

On the other hand, the Trailblazers will feature Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami and the young female cricketer Jemimah Rodrigues. The foreign players in this side are Australia’s Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney along with New Zealand all-rounder Suzie Bates.

Here’s the full squad:

IPL Trailblazers:
Alyssa Healy (wk), Smriti Mandhana (c), Suzie Bates, Deepti Sharma, Beth Mooney, Jemimah Rodrigues, Danielle Hazell, Shikha Pandey, Lea Tahuhu, Jhulan Goswami, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Dayalan Hemalatha

IPL Supernovas:
Danielle Wyatt, Mithali Raj, Meg Lanning, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Megan Schutt, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia (wk)

ALSO READ: ICC Likely To Remove Coin Toss In Tests, Visiting Captain To Be Given The Choice To Take Decision

When and where will the one-off game be played?
The one-off IPL-style women’s T20 game will be played on May 22 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. After this match, the first Indian Premier League 2018 playoff game will commence at the same venue from 1900 hours.