IPL 2018: Yuvraj Singh Scores 125 Runs, Hits 12 Sixes in Practice Match — WATCH

IPL 2018: Yuvraj Singh seems to be all set for his return to Kings XI Punjab against Delhi Daredevils in Indian Premier League 2018

Kings XI Punjab’s (KXIP) star player Yuvraj Singh is gearing up for the 11th season of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018. In a practice match, Yuvraj unleashed his true destructive self, hitting 125 runs including 12 sixes. In IPL 2018 auctions, KXIP got Yuvraj’s services in a steal deal as he went for his base price — Rs 2 crore. Yuvraj struck sixes all over the park both against the spinners and the fast bowlers. It is also reported that he scored 125 runs from just 35 balls. Apart from him, KL Rahul also scored an unbeaten 85.

Here’s the video of Yuvraj playing his typical flick shots and short-arm jabs in the practice match —

Yuvraj will be the backbone of KXIP’s middle order. He will be trying to stitch partnerships with players like Mayank Agarwal, Marcus Stoinis, David Miller, Manoj Tiwary and Manzoor Dar. The 36-year-old played for Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the previous season. This time he has returned to his first IPL team in an attempt to win the first title for KXIP.

Yuvraj has scored a total of 2,587 runs in 120 IPL matches, including 12 half-centuries. He has an average of 25.61 and a strike rate of 131.18. He is also in the 10th position on the list of most sixes hit by a batsman in IPL so far.

ALSO READ: CWG 2018: Mirabai Chanu Wins First Gold Medal For India With Record-breaking Lift — WATCH

Yuvraj has been pretty impressive with the ball as well, taking two hat-tricks in IPL so far. Only Amit Mishra has taken more hat-tricks than him. He has taken 36 wickets and boasts of an economy rate of 7.37.

ALSO READ: IPL 2018: No ‘T’ Signal For Strategic Time-Out, BCCI Introduces New Rules. Here’re The Details

KXIP Complete Squad –

Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Andrew Tye, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Karun Nair, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ankit Singh Rajpoot, David Miller, Mohit Sharma, Barinder Singh Sran, Yuvraj Singh, Chris Gayle, Ben Dwarshuis, Akshdeep Nath, Manoj Tiwary, Mayank Agarwal, Manzoor Dar,