IPL 2018: KXIP's Ankit Rajpoot Gives 'Abusive' Send-Off To Shikhar Dhawan — WATCH

IPL 2018, SRH vs KXIP: Kings XI Punjab skipper Ravichandran Ashwin won the toss and opted to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kings XI Punjab’s (KXIP) latest bowling sensation Ankit Rajpoot was spotted giving an ‘abusive’ send-off to Sunrisers Hyderabad’s (SRH) opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan after he took Dhawan’s wicket in his second over during Match Number 25 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) season 2018 between SRH vs KXIP at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on April 26.

The incident happened in the 3rd over of Punjab’s innings when Dhawan failed to read the short delivery from Rajpoot and he edged the ball towards the first slip. Karun Nair made no mistake as he bent forward to take a good low to dismiss SRH’s explosive left-handed batsman.

Following the dismissal, Rajpoot was spotted giving an ‘abusive’ send-off to his senior, Dhawan, as he walked back towards the pavilion.

Earlier, the 24-year-old fast-bowler Rajpoot won the ‘Man of the Match’ award for picking two crucial wickets during an IPL game between KXIP and Delhi Daredevils (DD). Rajpoot returned with figures of 2/23.

Meanwhile, KXIP skipper Ravichandran Ashwin won the toss and opted to field against SRH. The visitors made a couple of changes in the playing XI, bringing in Chris Gayle and Manoj Tiwary in place of Yuvraj Singh and David Miller.

The hosts, however, went with an unchanged squad.

Playing XI:
Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (Captain), Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Basil Thampi, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (WK), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Aaron Finch, Manoj Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Andrew Tye, Barinder Sran, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.