IPL 2018, MI vs CSK, Match 1: CSK Start With Win Over MI, InUth's Poll Prediction

IPL 2018, MI vs CSK, Match 1: Chennai Super Kings won the toss this evening and invited the Mumbai Indians to bat first

Ahead of the opening game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the cricket fans have revealed their choice of winner for the day. The much-awaited Indian T20 cricket tournament will kickstart from April 7 and a huge majority of cricket enthusiasts have voted for MS Dhoni & Co. who will take the field after a long period of 2 years.  They will play the defending champions MI led by Rohit Sharma even though people want something else.

We at inuthdotcom conducted a poll on social media where we asked the people about their preference of winner of today’s game. Surprisingly, the Chennai fans overruled the Mumbai followers. CSK led the poll with 67 percent of votes while MI had to satisfy with the leftover 33 percent.

ALSO READ: IPL 2018, MI vs CSK Match 1 LIVE UPDATES: Sharma Ji Ka Beta To Welcome Thala Dhoni With 200?

Here are the results:

Despite being away from this tournament, Dhoni’s yellow army hasn’t lost the fan base and this poll is the proof. Ahead of getting slapped with a ban of 2 years, the CSK was one of the strongest teams in this league. They won two back-to-back titles and also hold the record for most appearances in the IPL finals.

In this season, on one hand, a huge pool of players was available for the auctions leading to the revamping of all the eight franchises. While on the other, the Chennai followers are more than happy to see their favourites back in the ring with the same leader.

ALSO READ: IPL 2018, Opening Ceremony: Party Begins With ‘Flop Actors Rozgaar Yojana’, Twitterati At Their Sarcastic Best

Adding more to the fans’ happiness, MS Dhoni won the toss this evening and, as expected, he chose to chase on the same Wankhede track where he hit that six 7-years ago to lift the world cup.

Well, we hope for a stunner clash and the best team win tonight.

Here are the squads:

Mumbai Indians (From): Rohit Sharma(c), Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Pat Cummins, Jasprit Bumrah, Akila Dananjaya, Rahul Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Tajinder Singh, Mustafizur Rahman, Krunal Pandya, Saurabh Tiwary, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Mitchell McClenaghan, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Mayank Markande, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh

ALSO READ: IPL 2018, Prize List: Winners To Get 3 Times More Than PSL Winner’s Amount. Here’re The Details

Chennai Super Kings (From): Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma, Mark Wood, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Lungi Ngidi, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan