IPL 2018, KXIP vs RCB: Anushka Sharma Wears T-shirt With Virat Kohli's Name To Cheer For RCB In Must-Win Game

IPL 2018, KXIP vs RCB: Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and chose to field against R Ashwin-led Kings XI PunjabIPL 2018

Bollywood actress Anushka Sharma has been a constant support and inspiration for her husband Virat Kohli, who is leading the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) side in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) season 2018. From whistling and clapping to blowing kisses, Anushka is often seen cheering for Virat from the stands during RCB’s matches.

This time, Anushka found a new way to cheer for her husband and his team in a must-win game against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). The actress posted a picture of herself on her official Instagram handle. In the picture, Anushka was wearing a T-shirt with Virat Kohli’s name printed on it. Below Kohli’s name was printed number ’18’, which the RCB captain uses on his official team jersey.

Anushka captioned the image as “Come on boys”.

Come on boys____

A post shared by AnushkaSharma1588 (@anushkasharma) on

This is the must-win game for RCB if they want to keep their hopes for playing in the playoffs alive. RCB are currently seventh on the points table with four victories in 11 games so far. On the other hand, KXIP are at number 3 with 6 wins in their 11 outings so far.

Meanwhile, RCB skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to field against R Ashwin-led KXIP at the Holkar stadium in Indore on May 14.

While the Bangalore team remain unchanged, Punjab made one change to their playing XI as Marcus Stoinis replaced injured Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul(Wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin(Captain), Andrew Tye, Barinder Sran, Mohit Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Parthiv Patel(Wicket-keeper), Moeen Ali, Virat Kohli(Captain), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.