India vs Sri Lanka, ICC Women’s World Cup 2017, Live Streaming: Watch Live Telecast on Star Sports and Live Streaming on Hotstar

The live telecast of India women vs Sri Lankan Women match will be available on Star Sports network. And Live Streaming on Hotstar. The match will start at 15:00 IST

15:46 IST: India are 38 for 2 at the end of 11 overs. Poonam Raut and Smriti Mandhana are back in the hut. Mithali Raj and Deepti Sharma are at the crease trying to resurrect the sinking ship.

India has won the toss and will be batting first. 

High on confidence after winning three out of three games in the ongoing ICC Women’s World Cup, Mithali Raj-led Indian women’s team set to take on Sri Lanka in a group stage match at the County Ground in Derby, England on July 5. With three consecutive wins, the Indians have a massive advantage over the girls from Island. While, Sri Lankan eves have been struggling at the World Cup as they yet to taste the victory. The match between the two neighbours will start at 3 PM IST.

Where is the India Women vs Sri Lankan Women match going to be played?

The ODI match between India and Sri Lanka will be played on Wednesday, July 5, 2017, at County Ground, Derby.

Where to watch India Women vs Sri Lankan Women match?

India: TV: Star Sports Network. Live Streaming: Hotstar.

UK: TV: Sky Sports 2. Live Streaming: Sky Sports Watch.

About Teams:

India: Batting has been India’s main strength. Smriti Mandhana is fourth highest scorer in the tournament with 198 runs in three outings followed by Punam Raut and Mithali Raj at the eighth and ninth spots respectively.

While the Indian Indian bowling has been exceptional as well with Ekta Bisht and Deepti Sharma, at number one and two respectively with six wickets each.

Sri Lanka: Sri Lankans have been struggling in both batting and bowling. Barring Chamari Atapattu, their batters have failed to impress, and bowlers lack attitude in the Sri Lankan attack.


India Women Squad: Mithali Raj(c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Punam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Ekta Bisht, Sushma Verma, Mansi Joshi, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Nuzhat Parween, Smriti Mandhana

Sri Lankan Women Squad: Hasini Perera, Nipuni Hansika, Chamari Athapaththu, Shashikala Siriwardena, Dilani Manodara, Prasadani Weerakkodi, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Ama Kanchana, Sripali Weerakkody, Inoka Ranaweera, Chandima Gunaratne