India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Day 2 at Galle Live Streaming: Watch Live Telecast on Sony Six, Sony Ten 3 and Live Streaming on SonyLIV

Team India rode on centuries from Shikhar Dhawan (190) and Cheteshwar Pujara (144 not out) to post 399/3 at stumps on the opening day of the first Test vs Sri Lanka

Team India rode on centuries from opener Shikhar Dhawan (190) and one-down batsman Cheteshwar Pujara (144 not out) to post 399/3 at stumps on the opening day of the first of the three-Test cricket series against Sri Lanka at the Galle International Stadium on July 27. Electing to bat first, Virat Kohli-led Team India off to slow and poor start as they lost Abhinav Mukund (12) early. Then the second wicket effort between a blazing Shikhar Dhawan and a steady Cheteshwar Pujara helped Team Indian to surpass the highest ever first day’s total of 351 runs in Sri Lanka.

Match Timings

India vs Sri Lanka, First Test, Galle, Day 2, will start at 10 am IST on July 27.

Where to watch live telecast and streaming of India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test?

India vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test, will be broadcast live on Sony Six and other channels of Sony Ten network. The match will be streamed live on

Shikhar Dhawan’s innings:

Dhawan smashed the rather ordinary Sri Lankan bowling all around the ground, racing to 190 runs off 168 deliveries with 31 boundaries studding his hurricane innings.

The 31-year-old Dhawan, who got into the 16-member squad as Murali Vijay was injured, registered his fifth century in Test cricket — a perfect way to send a message to the selectors. It was also his highest score in the five-day format.

Cheteshwar Pujara’s steady knock:

Pujara joined Dhawan following Abhinav Mukund’s wicket. He enjoyed some early luck when he edged Pradeep off the second ball he faced but the ball went for a boundary after landing wide of the slip cordon. Pujara soon settled his nerves and gave Dhawan excellent support at the other end as the former collected runs very quickly and registered his century after the lunch break.

Sri Lankan bowling attack:

Pacer Nuwan Pradeep was the standout performer among the hapless Lankan bowlers with figures of 3/64. The rest of the Lankan bowling suffered some serious hammering and were made to look rather ordinary.


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.

Sri Lanka: Rangana Herath (Captain), Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Dhananjaya de Silva, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Malinda Pushpakumara, Nuwan Pradeep.