India vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test at Galle, Day 3 Live Streaming: Watch Live Telecast on Sony Six, Sony Ten 3 and Live Streaming on SonyLIV

Sri Lanka ended the Day 2 of the first Test match at the Galle International Cricket Stadium at 154/4 on July 27 and are still trailing by 446 runs

Virat Kohli-led Team India is at the steering wheel of the series thanks to pacer Mohammed Shami’s twin strike in a single over. Sri Lanka ended the Day 2 of the first Test match at the Galle International Cricket Stadium at 154/4 on July 27. Sri Lankans are still trailing by 446 runs. Earlier, riding on centuries scored by the opener Shikhar Dhawan (190) and one-down batsman Cheteshwar Pujara (153), as well as half-centuries from Ajinkya Rahane (57) and debutant Hardik Pandya (50), Team India posted a mammoth total of 600 (all-out) in their first innings. For Sri Lanka, Pacer Nuwan Pradeep was the standout performer with figures of 6/132 while fellow pacer Lahiru Kumara took 3/131 and skipper Herath bagged a wicket.

Reduced to 10 men after the loss of all-rounder Asela Gunaratne who was ruled out with a broken thumb on Wednesday, the hosts were off to a shaky start, losing three wickets in quick succession – opener Dimuth Karunaratne (2), debutant Danushka Gunathilaka (16) and Kusal Mendis (0) – in the first 15 overs.

Sri Lanka found themselves trailing by 446 runs in their first innings, with former skipper Angelo Mathews (54) and Dilruwan Perera (6) unbeaten at stumps.

Match Timings

India vs Sri Lanka, First Test, Galle, Day 2, will start at 10 am IST on July 28.

Where to watch live telecast and streaming of India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test?

India vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test, will be broadcast live on Sony Six and other channels of Sony Ten network. The match will be streamed live on

Team India – Fall Of Wickets: 1-27 (A Mukund, 7.3 over), 2-280 (S Dhawan, 54.1 over), 3-286 (V Kohli, 56.4 over), 4-423 (C Pujara, 97.4 over), 5-432 (A Rahane, 101.1 over), 6-491 (Saha, 114.1 over), 7-495 (R Ashwin, 115.1 over), 8-517 (R Jadeja, 121.2 over), 9-579 (Mohammed Shami, 129.5 over), 10-600 (H Pandya, 133.1 over)

Team Sri Lanka – Fall Of Wickets: 1-7 (Karunaratne, 1.5 over), 2-68 (M Gunathilaka, 14.2 over), 3-68 (Mendis, 14.6 over), 4-125 (U Tharanga, 33.6 over), 5-143 (N Dickwella, 39.2 over)


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.

Sri Lanka: Rangana Herath (Captain), Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Dhananjaya de Silva, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Malinda Pushpakumara, Nuwan Pradeep.