India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Highlights: Virat Kohli & Co. create history, beat Kiwis by 6 runs in final!

The Indian cricket team will definitely eye on winning the decider and take the series home. But rain may also play the spoilsport in Trivandrum

India beat New Zealand by 6 runs in a thriller of a decider at Thiruvananthapuram. New Zealand batsmen could not chase down the target of 68 in a rain-curtailed 8 overs per side game. India registered their maiden T20I series win against New Zealand and continue their winning streak at home. It was a game that came right down to the wire despite rain playing spoilsport and did justice of being a decider match.

India did not have the best of the starts in the 8 overs per side match after losing the toss. The Indian batting lineup kept losing wickets right through the innings. Only Virat Kohli and Manish Pandey showed promise but could not convert it into a big innings. Pandya’s  cameo that India to a modest total of 67 for 5 in the first innings.


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (c), Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Trent Boult, Tom Bruce, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips (wk).

For interesting videos from InUth, follow us on