England vs South Africa, 3rd T20I at Cardiff, Live Streaming: Watch Live Telecast on Star Sports Select 1, HD and Live Streaming on Hotstar

It is the final showdown of England vs South Africa three-match T20I series as they will be looking for a win and seal the series

The T20I series has come right down to the wire, England and South Africa will be locking horns in the 3rd T20I of the three-match T20I series between the two. After a one-sided 1st T20I in which England won comprehensively, the Proteas made a glorious comeback in the second T20I going all guns blazing. The 2nd T20I came right down to the wire with the last ball yielding a result as South Africa won by 3 runs to keep themselves alive in the bilateral T20I series.

South African players to watch out for

AB de Villiers too came back with a bang after being criticised for the slowest T20I fifty for South Africa in the first T20I. De Villiers hit a 20-ball-46 to get his side to 174 for 5 in the previous match, giving his bowlers a fighting chance. JJ Smuts will be the one to look out for as he performed well up the order missing his fifty by a whisker.

Chris Morris’ spell was a game changer as he picked up 3 wickets for just 18 runs in his 4-over spell. Andile Phehlukwayo too bowled a fantastic last over to get his side home, holding on to his nerves under pressure. Imran Tahir might get picked up in the side for the crucial game

England players to watch out for

Jason Roy led the team from the front scoring a whirlwind 67 but got out in a bizarre manner becoming the first batsman to get out for obstructing the field. Tom Curran too impressed with his bowling and is very much likely to get featured in the side again. Jonny Bairstow did wonderfully well and will be batting at No.3 in Joe Root’s absence.

Where to watch live telecast and live streaming of England vs South Africa 3rd T20I?

Watch live telecast on Star Sports Select 1, HD and live streaming on Hotstar.


England: Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler(w), Eoin Morgan(c), Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Mark Wood, Craig Overton, Mason Crane

South Africa: JJ Smuts, Reeza Hendricks, Mangaliso Mosehle(w), AB de Villiers(c), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Morne Morkel, Dane Paterson, Tabraiz Shamsi, Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir, Dwaine Pretorius