Do you want to know what Virat Kohli wishes to wake up to every morning? See Photo

Virat Kohli recently went on a vacation post-West Indies tour but it did not seem to be his wish, on July 25 he shared his perfect morning photo

The Indian skipper is leading the Indian side ahead of the Sri Lankan tour, with the first Test match starting on July 26, Kohli took to Twitter and shared his wish. Kohli posted a photo of himself on Twitter standing near the sea shore, the caption of the tweet read, “If only I could wake up to this every morning! #blissful”. Kohli gave a thumbs up in the photo. The 28-year-old shared this before the press conference ahead of the bilateral series opener to be played at Galle International Stadium, Galle.

India are currently the No.1 side in ICC Test Rankings whereas Sri Lanka are in the 7th spot. They will be looking to retain the top spot and continue their winning streak in Test series under Kohli’s captaincy. With Dinesh Chandimal out of the side due to health issues, left-arm spinner Rangana Herath will be leading the side.

Kohli spilt the beans for the first time in the press conference as he confirmed that Abhinav Mukund will get a place in the side as KL Rahul is unwell. The skipper also hinted Hardik Pandya’s inclusion in the side on July 25.

Earlier Kohli went on a vacation with his girlfriend Anushka Sharma post India’s tour of West Indies. He shared a few photos from his vacation as well.

The last Test series the Sri Lankans played was against Zimbabwe who stunned them by the kind of fight they put up. Bangladesh were able to tie the series whereas South Africa crushed them by 3-0. The only big team they were able to outclass was Australia whom the beat by 3-0 and created history. They will be looking to repeat the heroics of 2016 under Herath’s leadership.

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Abhinav Mukund, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami