Virat Kohli, the flag-bearer for India in ICC ODI Rankings ahead of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Virat Kohli is the only Indian batsmen in ICC ODI Batsmen Rankings top 10, whereas there is no Indian bowler in ICC ODI bowler Rankings top to list

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is just round the corner and amidst all the excitement new ICC ODI Rankings are out. But it seems like only Indian skipper Virat Kohli has managed to stay in the top 10. Kohli is currently in 3rd place of ICC ODI Batsmen Rankings with 852 points by his side. This might change by the end of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 as he does not have much ground to make in the list. South African star batsman AB de Villiers is leading the rankings with 874 points followed by David Warner who is inching closer towards him with 871 points.

There are no Indian batsmen other than Kohli on the top 10 list. Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni and Shikhar Dhawan claim the 12th, 13th and 15th spot respectively. The bowling department is falling behind as no Indian bowler could make it into top 10 of ICC ODI bowler rankings. Though it is an irony that Axar Patel is not in the squad despite being on the 11th place in the rankings which is led by South African speedster Kagiso Rabada followed by Imran Tahir and Mitchell Starc. ALSO READ: Watch: Moeen Ali’s dedication for Ramadan, will fast throughout ICC Champions Trophy 2017!

Also, Amit Mishra who has not been included in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 squad is in 13th place followed by Ravichandran Ashwin who is in 18th place. Ravindra Jadeja (26), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (36), Umesh Yadav (43) and Jasprit Bumrah (46) are way behind in the rankings. ICC Champions Trophy 2017 might be a chance to rejuvenate their standings in the table. Whereas Mohammad Shami is not even in the top 100 list.

As far as ICC ODI all-rounder rankings are concerned, Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is still leading the list, there is no Indian on the top 10 list. Whereas in ICC ODI Team Rankings, South Africa are leading with 122 points followed by Australia (118) and India (117). This might change as the tournament progresses. ALSO READ: ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Kumar Sangakkara predicts winners of the tournament and it’s not Sri Lanka!

For interesting sports videos from InUth, follow us on