India vs Bangladesh ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Semi-Finals, Highlights: India enter Finals, to play against Pakistan | Watch Video

The Indian batting top-order left no stone unturned to rip the Bangladeshi bowling attack and they successfully beat Bangladesh to enter the finals

As expected earlier, the final of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is going to the biggest game of this year. It’s India vs Pakistan after all. After the first game of Group B, it’s going to be a re-match where Indians are going to take on their arch-rivals on June 18 as they defeated Bangladesh by a big margin of 9 wickets in the Semi-Finals. Once again the Indian batting top-order left no stone unturned to rip the Bangladeshi bowling attack and they successfully beat Bangladesh to enter the finals.

Earlier today, Indian skipper Virat Kohli was lucky enough to win the toss and then he opted to bowl first. The Bangladeshi team though lost two early wickets but later, Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim supported the innings with their respective half-centuries. Their partnership of 123 helped Bangladesh to put 264 runs on the board.

in response, India had a fabulous start as both the openers—Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma—played superbly. India lost it’s first and only wicket in the 15th over in the form of Shikhar Dhawan who was dismissed by Mashrafe Mortaza for 46 runs. From that point, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma carried the innings till the end and ended up winning the game by 9 wickets and entered the Finals.

In case you missed any bit of this Semi-Final match between India and Bangladesh, here are the highlights:

The toss: India win and opt to bowl first

The teams come on the ground for their National Anthems

Teams getting ready for the game

Bangladeshi openers enters the field

#TeamIndia gets the first breakthrough, First wicket – Soumya Sarkar – b Bhuvneshwar – 0 (2)

Wicket No. 2 – Sabbir Rahman – c Ravindra Jadeja b Bhuvneshwar – 19 (21)

Fifty for Tamim Iqbal

Fifty for Mushfiqur Rahim

And after 21 long overs, India gets the third wicket.
Wicket no 3: Tamim Iqbal – b Kedar Jadhav – 70 (82)

Wicket no 4: Shakib Al Hasan – c Dhoni b Ravindra Jadeja – 15 (23)

Lucky Kedar!
Wicket no 5: Mushfiqur Rahim – c Kohli b Kedar Jadhav – 61 (85)

And Virat Kohli has a special way to celebrate!

Wicket no 6: Mosaddek Husain – c & b Bumrah – 15 (25)

Wicket no 7: Mahmudullah – b Bumrah – 21 (25)

Good bowling from Jasprit Bumrah

Indian spectators have a reason to Enjoy

India needs 265 runs to win and the chase begins

‘Gabbar’ Shikhar Dhawan becomes highest run-getter of this tournament

Ohh… Unfortunate, Gabbar. India loses first wicket, Dhawan dismissed for 46

Another fifty from Rohit Sharma

Captain Fearless, Virat Kohli’s 3rd CT2017 50

Ro’HITMAN’ Sharma – First century of the ICC Chmpions Trophy 2017

Another feather in Virat Kohli’s cap, 8000 ODI runs. Kudos!

And India win by 9 wickets. All set to play Pakistan on June 18

Player of the Match – Rohit Sharma – 123* (129)

And last but not the least… It’s final again and this time, it’s with Pakistan

For interesting videos from InUth, follow us on