BJP chief Amit Shah to decide Chief Ministers for UP, Uttarakhand and Manipur

After giving Goa's hold in Manohar Parrikar's safe hands, rulers for UP, Uttarakhand and Manipur has to be decided

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) national President Amit Shah will take the final call on the names of new Chief Ministers for Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Manipur after central observers, being sent to the states, hold meetings with local MLAs, it was announced on March 12.

Addressing a press conference after a meeting of the party’s Parliamentary Board here, Union Minister J.P. Nadda said BJP leaders M. Venkaiah Naidu and Bhupendra Yadav will go to Uttar Pradesh as observers. Rural Development Minister Narendra Singh Tomar and party leader Saroj Pandey have been named observers for Uttarakhand.

Power Minister Piyush Goyal and National Vice President Vinay Sahasrabuddhe have been sent as observers to Manipur.

“We will hold the meetings soon after Holi,” Nadda said.

“Party President Amit Shah has been tasked to decide the Chief Ministers from the party in all the states after seeing the reports that the observers send,” he said.

The BJP Parliamentary Board also passed a resolution condemning Saturday’s attack on CRPF personnel that left 12 troopers dead in Sukma district of Chhattisgarh.

As many as four leaders are in the fray for the chief ministerial post in Uttar Pradesh. Besides, state party chief Keshav Maurya, hardliner Gorakhpur MP Yogi Adityanath and telecom minister Manoj Sinha, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh also being discussed as a possibility. However, reports say Rajnath has shown less interest for the coveted job.

In a massive blow to the Samajwadi Party- Congress alliance, Bharatiya Janata Party is set to register a historic win in the state of Uttar Pradesh. BJP is gearing to bounce back to power in UP after 15 long years. Additionally, BJP is all set to form a government in Uttarakhand urging Chief Minister Harish Rawat to tender his resignation.