T10 League 2017: It's fun sharing dressing room with Virender Sehwag, says Mohammad Amir

This is for Pakistani speedster is sharing the dressing room with one of the Indian cricketing legends, Virender Sehwag

The first-ever 10-over cricket tournament commenced on November 14 at Sharjah which features six teams with players from Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies, Bangladesh and England. However, there is only one player from India and he is the former Indian opener Virender Sehwag, who is also the skipper of one of the teams, Maratha Arabians.

Sehwag’s team has cricketing gems like Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo and Mohammad Amir. As per a Times Now report, Amir spoke about what it is like sharing the dressing room with Sehwag, during an interview with a Pakistani daily:

“No doubt it’s fun. Viru bhai is one of the greatest players to have played for India and it is going to be a wonderful experience to play alongside him.”

ALSO READ: ‘Many kids to come’: AB de Villiers sends special message to newlyweds Virat & Anushka

On being asked about the all-new format of the game of cricket, Amir said,

“Initially I thought it would be a batsman’s game. But later I realised that it could be challenging for both. Even a single dot ball could create pressure on the team. And if I concede a boundary, the pressure is on the bowler. It is about skills.”

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli-Anushka Sharma’s honeymoon photo gets over 1 lakh likes in less than 10 minutes

Speaking about the challenges in the shortest format of cricket, Amir said,

“The most challenging thing in this tournament would be the new ball because there are only 10 overs and the ball will not get old, and it will come on nicely onto the bat. But I feel it would be enjoyable cricket.”

ALSO READ: Shahid Afridi takes first hat-trick in T10 League; Bravo, Sehwag go for a duck – Watch

Two matches were played at Sharjah on the opening day of the tournament. In the first game between Kerala Kings and Bengal Tigers, Kings defeated Tigers by 8 wickets. The next match held between Sehwag’s Maratha Arabians and Shahid Afridi led Pakhtoons where the former lost the game by 25 runs.

The tournament concludes on December 17, 2017.