The exit polls for Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, held in seven phases, is out. As per TimesNow-VMR exit poll, the BJP is expected to form the next government in Uttar Pradesh winning 190-210 seats in the 403-member assembly. The deadline set by the Election Commission to release the exit polls has ended on March 9 after polling across all the 5 poll-bound states including Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Manipur and Goa have ended on March 8. The EC directed that any media group or organisation publishes or broadcasts the exit polls before the announced deadline then this action will be treated as a violation of the Model Code of Conduct and a strict action will be taken against that organisation.

Here are the live updates:

7: 15 PM: BSP refuses Akhilesh Yadav’s offer, says the party will wait for the result.

7: 09 PM: Akhilesh to BBC: If needed, we will form an alliance with BSP to keep BJP out of state.

7: 03 PM: ABP News: SP+Congress 156-169, BJP 164-176, BSP 60-72, Others 2-6

7: 02 PM: India Today-Axis My India: BJP 185,  SP+Congress 120, BSP 90, Others 9

6: 50 PM: CNN-IBN: SP+Congress 120, BJP 185, BSP 90, Others 9

6: 34 PM: Both the BJP and the Samajwadi Party-Congress combine were locked in a close contest in Uttar Pradesh and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) will come third, India TV-C voter.

6: 32 PM: If Exit Polls are correct then it means that Hindutva with Namo have delivered four of the five states for BJP!!:  Subramanian Swamy‏

6: 11 PM: The BJP will win more than 260 seats in UP: Party vice president in-charge of UP, Om Mathur

6: 10 PM: Samajwadi Party’s star campaigner Dimple Yadav says her husband and party chief Akhilesh Yadav will become the chief minister of UP again.

6: 04 PM: The Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance is tipped to win 110-130 seats and the BSP 57-74 seats.

6: 03 PM: Uttar Pradesh is tipped to throw up a hung assembly, predicts a TimesNow-VMR exit poll.

5: 53 PM:  The BJP is expected to form the next government in Uttar Pradesh winning 190-210 seats in the 403-member assembly, a TimesNow-VMR exit poll said on Thursday.

Total Seats 403



SP- Congress




  185  120  90  9

India TV

 185  120   90  8

India Today

 185  120  90  9

Times Now

 190-210  110-130  57-74  8


5: 40 PM: Seat Share: BJP – 180, SP-Congress- 120, BSP 90, Total 403 ( NDTV)

5: 36 PM: Seat Share: BJP 190- 210, SP – 110-130, BSP- 57- 74, OTH 8, Total 403 ( Times Now)

5: 34 PM: Bundelkhand’s vote share: BJP 34.17, SP – 30, BSP – 28, OTH – 7.8 (According to Times Now)