With their morale high after a close win over Kings XI Punjab, an upbeat Sunrisers Hyderabad will be full of confidence when they take on Zaheer Khan’s Delhi Daredevils today. David Warner who is in scintillating form will be the key to SRH’s success. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is looking in shape to emerge as one of the best bowlers in the tournament. Shikhar Dhawan is the concern as he has not fired often. Henriques too has not had the best of run.

The Zaheer Khan-led outfit has enough firepower to get back to winnings ways but need their batting to fire like the way it did against Rising Pune Supergiant, with Rishabh Pant leading the way. Shreyas Iyer is another big player who is due for a big score.

The two teams were put through the test on Monday with mixed result. While Delhi lost the first match of the Monday double-header to in-form Kolkata Knight Riders, Hyderabad pulled off a five-run win, thanks to Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s brilliance, both at home.

Last season: Delhi Daredevils beat Sunrisers Hyderabad in both matches they played last season. They were the only team Sunrisers didn’t beat during their title campaign.

Overall: Sunrisers lead 5-3 on wins overall against Daredevils. At this venue, the teams have both beaten each other once.

Likely XIs

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 David Warner (capt), 3 Moises Henriques/Kane Williamson, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 Deepak Hooda, 6 Naman Ojha (wk), 7 Mohammad Nabi/Bipul Sharma, 8 Siddarth Kaul, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Rashid Khan, 11 Ashish Nehra/ B Sran/ Mustafizur Rahman

Delhi Daredevils: 1 Sanju Samson, 2 Sam Billings, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Karun Nair, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Angelo Mathews/Corey Anderson, 7 Chris Morris, 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Amit Mishra, 10 Zaheer Khan (capt), 11 Mohammed Shami/Shahbaz Nadeem