After a nail-biter face-off between the Mumbai Indians (MI) and Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in the season finale of Indian Premier League (IPL), Rohit Sharma & Co. lifted the trophy for the 3rd time and became the champions after 2 years. Mumbai, despite a poor batting show and a low score of 129 runs, defeated Pune by 1 runs and won the game at the last ball. The game was totally electrifying which gave multiple shocks at different moments throughout the game.

The RPS dugout has some down faces as they fought really hard to reach the finals but missed the shot just by an inch while the Mumbai squad members were all around the Rajiv Gandhi International stadium celebrating their huge victory.

After the game ended, a number of players received exciting prizes for doing extremely well throughout the tournament and ended up being the best in that category.

Orange Cap Winner: David Warner (SRH) – 641 runs | Rs 10 Lakh and Trophy

Purple Cap Winner: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH)  – 26 wickets | Rs 10 Lakh and Trophy

YES Bank Maximum Season Award: Glenn Maxwell (KXIP) – 26 | Rs 10 Lakh and Trophy

Vodafone Superfast Fifty Award: Sunil Narine (KKR) – Fifty in 15 balls against RCB | Rs 10 Lakh and Trophy

Vitara Brezza Glam Shot of the Season: Yuvraj Singh (SRH) | Rs 10 lakh prize money, trophy and a Vitara Brezza car

FBB Stylish Player of the Season: Gautam Gambhir (KKR) | Rs 10 Lakh prize money & Trophy

Emerging Player Award: Basil Thampi (GL) | RS 10 lakh prize money

Fair Play Award: Gujarat Lions | Trophy

Most Valuable Player: Ben Stokes | Rs 10 lakh prize money & Trophy

Match Officials (Mementoes): 1. Javagal Srinath | 2. Nigel Llong | 3. Anil Choudhary | 4. A Nand Kishore

Runners Up: Rising Pune Supergiant | Rs. 10 Crore and Trophy

VIVO IPL Trophy: Mumbai Indians | Rs. 15 Crore and Trophy

Mumbai Indians win IPL 2017

Mumbai Indians celebrate the win during the IPL 2017 final

For interesting sports videos from InUth, follow us on