After four successful seasons, Pro Kabaddi League 2017 is back with its fifth instalment. This edition promises to be more fun and an increase in excitement level. This year, there are 12 teams instead of eight. It will be a tussle between 12 franchises of 11 states and 138 matches spread over three months. So, it is bigger and longer this time around.

Many players have got shuffled after the recent auctions. Nitin Tomar was the star at the auctions as he bagged Rs 93 lakhs which happen to be a record buy. The extravaganza begins on 28th of July. The opening match will be played between Telugu Titans and  Tamil Thalaivas, the debutante team.

When is the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) 2017 opening ceremony?

The opening ceremony of PKL 5 starts at 6:30 pm IST.

Where is the PKL 2017 opening ceremony happening?

Hyderabad will kick start the opening ceremony at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. Each city will get its own share of opening ceremony as the league moves forward to more cities.

Which TV channels will do the live broadcast of PKL 2017 opening ceremony?

You can watch the PKL 2017 opening ceremony on Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 3 and Star Sports HD2.

Where can one live stream the PKL 2017 opening ceremony?

The PKL 2017 Opening Ceremony can be streamed live on Hotstar. You can also get all the live updates on

If you also want to catch all the PKL updates or images you can check up the Twitter account of ProKabaddi, for all updates. It is believed that the opening ceremony will see big Bollywood stars turn up. It is believed that Bollywood star Akshay Kumar will do the national anthem rendition.