Ahead of the Indian Premier League (IPL) season 10, certain changes have been made in the schedule of the league matches due to the upcoming Delhi civic body elections. The Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) polling is due on April 22 thus, the changes have been made for the matches which were scheduled on that day.

As per the information conveyed by the cricket website Cricbuzz.com on Tweeterthe game between Delhi Daredevils (DD) and Mumbai Indians (MI) which was scheduled to happen at Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla stadium at 4 pm has been rescheduled and will be now played in Mumbai at 8 pm.

Secondly, the match between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS), which was earlier scheduled at 8 PM in Mumbai, will be played in Pune at 4 pm on the same day (April 22).

Later, on May 6, Delhi Daredevils will host its home game against Mumbai Indians in Delhi. Hence, the new schedule is:

April 22MI vs DD in Mumbai – 8:00 pm
April 22RPS vs SRH in Pune – 4:00 pm
May 6DD vs MI in Delhi – 8:00 pm