Team India extended their lead to 498 at stumps on the third day of the opening Test match against Sri Lanka at the Galle International Stadium after skipper Virat Kohli and opener Abhinav Mukund completed their half centuries in the second-innings on July 28. Virat Kohli was unbeaten on 76 at stumps, having stroked five boundaries in the 114 deliveries he has faced so far. Abhinav Mukund scored 81 off 116 balls with eight hits to the fence before being trapped leg before by Danushka Gunathilaka off the last delivery of the day.

Earlier, Virat Kohli decided against enforcing the follow-on even after taking a mammoth 309-run lead in the first innings. This was the biggest first innings lead by India on Lankan soil. Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja was the pick of the Indian bowlers with figures of 3/67, as the home side was bundled out for 291 just after the lunch break.

Match Timings

India vs Sri Lanka, First Test, Galle, Day 4, will start at 10 am IST on July 29.

Where to watch live telecast and streaming of India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test?

India vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test, will be broadcast live on Sony Six and other channels of Sony Ten network. The match will be streamed live on


Team India – Fall Of Wickets (1st Innings): 1-27 (A Mukund, 7.3 over), 2-280 (S Dhawan, 54.1 over), 3-286 (V Kohli, 56.4 over), 4-423 (C Pujara, 97.4 over), 5-432 (A Rahane, 101.1 over), 6-491 (Saha, 114.1 over), 7-495 (R Ashwin, 115.1 over), 8-517 (R Jadeja, 121.2 over), 9-579 (Mohammed Shami, 129.5 over), 10-600 (H Pandya, 133.1 over)

Team Sri Lanka – Fall Of Wickets (1st Innings): 1-7 (Karunaratne, 1.5 over), 2-68 (M Gunathilaka, 14.2 over), 3-68 (Mendis, 14.6 over), 4-125 (U Tharanga, 33.6 over), 5-143 (N Dickwella, 39.2 over), 6-205 (A Mathews, 58.5 over), 7-241 (R Herath, 66.2 over), 8-280 (N Pradeep, 73.5 ov), 9-291 (C Kumara, 78.3 over)


Team India, Fall Of Wickets (2nd Innings):1-19 (S Dhawan, 3.6 over), 2-56 (C Pujara, 16.5 over), 3-189 (A Mukund, 46.3 over)


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.

Sri Lanka: Rangana Herath (Captain), Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Dhananjaya de Silva, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Malinda Pushpakumara, Nuwan Pradeep.