Virat Kohli-led Team India won the toss and they decided to bat first against Sri Lanka in the first Test of the three-match series at the Galle International Stadium on July 26. Sri Lankans are in superb form. They recenrtly registered series wins against New Zealand, England, Bangladesh and Australia.Ahead of the match Indian skipper Virat Kohli has said that he was confident that every player understood their responsibility and will deliver in the series. The match between India vs Sri Lanka will start from 10 am IST.

Toss / Match Timings

India vs Sri Lanka, First Test, Galle, Day 1, will start at 10 am IST on July 26. The toss will take place at 9:30 am IST.

Where to watch live telecast and streaming of India vs Sri Lanka 1st Test?

India vs Sri Lanka, 1st Test, will be broadcast live on Sony Six and other channels of Sony Ten network. The match will be streamed live on

Who Said What?

Virat Kohli, Captain, Indian Cricket Team: “I’m sure everyone is taking personal responsibility to plan their innings… We’ve come a long way from that tour. We believe our batsmen will deliver the goods when it’s required.”

Rangna Herath, Captain, Sri Lankan Team: “This series will be a challenging one.”

About The Pitch: “This looks a good pitch. Now I cannot say whether it’s going to turn or not. But I can say, on the fourth and fifth days, there will be some assistance for the spinners,” Rangana Herath said.


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.

Sri Lanka: Rangana Herath (Captain), Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Dhananjaya de Silva, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Malinda Pushpakumara, Nuwan Pradeep.