Indian cricket team led by Virat Kohli on June 20 left for the West Indies from London. India’s tour of the West Indies, which will include five One-Day Internationals (ODI) and a single Twenty20 International is scheduled to run from June 23 to July 9. Indian players were in England for the ICC Champions Trophy. Team India lost the final of the ICC cricket tournament against Pakistan on June 18.

Earlier on June 15, the senior selection committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), announced the 15 member squad for the West Indies tour. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant and left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav are the two new additions to the India side. They replaced Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah for the limited overs tour to the West Indies later this month.

Indian cricketers Shikhar Dhawa, Hardik Pandya took to their twitter handle to share this news. Shikhar Dhawan posted a picture and captioned it as: “Off to the Caribbean @hardikpandya93.”

Hardik Pandya too shared a pic and captioned it as: “Past 25 days have been filled with experience and exploration. Thanks for the affection! Off to the Caribbean now!”

Rishabh Pant, who is expected to debut in ODI, too shared a picture and he wrote: “Going to London with this champ@kuldeep18 to join the team.”


The first and second ODIs will be played on June 23 and 25 at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain while the third and fourth matches will be hosted at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua on June 30 and July 2. The final ODI will be played on July 6 at the Sabina Park in Jamaica, which will also host the solitary T20I on July 9.


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WK), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik.

West Indies: Jason Holder (capt), Devendra Bishoo, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shai Hope (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammad, Ashley Nurse, Kieran Powell, Rovman Powell, Kesrick Williams