With an aim to book a semi-final berth, a confident team India will take on Sri Lanka in Game 8 of the ICC Champions Tophy 2017 at The Oval cricket stadium in England on June 8. Team Indian won their first battle of the tournament by beating arch-rivals Pakistan by mammoth 124 runs at the Edgbaston Cricket Stadium in Birmingham on June 4. While, this is a must win game of Sri Lanka as they already lost their opening game against South Africa. The match between the two neighbours will start at 3 PM IST.

Weather Prediction:

According to the reports, The London weather on Thursday might dampen the match with forecasts of 40 per cent chance of heavy rainfall. If the match between the two called off then both the team will share a point each.

Where to watch the live telecast of India vs Sri Lanka CT 2017 match?

The live telecast of India vs Sri Lanka match will be available on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3 HD. The match will start at 15:00 IST.

Where to watch live streaming of India vs Sri Lanka match?

The live streaming of India vs Sri Lanka fixture is available on Hotstar.


Virat Kohli: “Be ruthless and finish games off because the teams which bat deep can still have a 60-70 run partnership towards the end. In a tournament like this, we need to plug those holes and we have identified that and going to work hard on those areas.”

Angelo Mathews: “It’s very hard to beat them unless we are on top of our game. We will all have to pull our socks up and give a great performance tomorrow.”


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik.

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (Captain), Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickewalla (wicket-keeper), Chamara Kapugedara, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Sekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Asela Gunaratne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Upul Tharanga.