Today is a very uncommon day in cricket, Australia is paying two matches in two different continents. There is an Australian team playing a warm-up match against India A in India and Australia take on Sri Lanka in a T20I in  some time from now. This could make for a good trivia question. News coming in, Sri Lanka’s Upul Tharanga has won the toss and elected to bowl first. Australia are fielding three debutantes in the match, Klinger, Stanlake and Turner.

The spinner Vikum Sanjaya, who bagged a three-fer in the practice game gets a go. We are minutes away from the start of the epic clash. Eyes will be on Klinger, who is making a debut at 36 has the support of Michael Clarke.

Looking at the teams understandably Australia is being represented by a young bunch, people who played well in BBL and Sri Lanka on the other hand seem to have the edge but all eyes will be on Lasith Malinga who is making a comeback to the side and is a star in his own right. The match begins at 2:00 pm IST.

The records that will be chased in this match are Aaron Finch needs  needs 26 runs to reach 1000 in T20 internationals. Well and if he does it he will become second only to Virat Kohli. Tharanga will become the third captain of Sri Lanka in T20I in 2017.

The match will be played at MSG in a drop-in pitch that will allow stroke making and hence a high-scoring match on the cards. The weather report may play evil but it will be for a short period during the evening. You can catch the live streaming on SkySports and Hotstar.

Final teams

Australia XI: Finch (capt.), Klinger, Head, Henriques, Turner, Paine, Faulkner, Cummins, Zampa, Stanlake, Tye.

Sri Lankan XI: Dickwella, Malinga, Munaweera, Tharanga (capt.), Gunaratne, Prasanna, Sanjaya, Siriwardana, Kapugedara, Kulasekara, Sandakan